Wheelie

by

I just went to see Terry from Pennyfarthings. I have been hunting for a 350BCD 1/8 track ring for my Stormin’ Norman project bike. This is because I (stupidly) ran a thin road ring on the front and blew my chain apart on my maiden ride. Scratched the shit out of my new cranks and freshly powder coated chainstay. So I find out that 350 BCD track chainrings are like hen’s teeth, Meiche are about the only people still making them, and NZ doesn’t have a big selection. Terry Clynes – had a bizarre multi drilled ring that will work for me and he hooked me up. THANKS TERRY!

This is great because now Mike can roll on the Norman seeing as his bike is out of action. So we have a posse tomorrow. Justin has to work till the evening so we will go on a dusk session too and get some shots. I love Fridays – it’s half past beer-o-clock and the crew in the office have been at the Corona’s for quite a while.

We just realised that TOTO played here last Sunday and we missed it!

Leave a Reply

