Sunday Session

by

p3142476

p3142477

p3142479

p3142480

p3142483

I finally got my trispoke back, my friend George machined a new axle and fitting to convert it to a front. It was my first time riding it – pretty stoked with the finish, I had it clearcoted witha metal flake so it’s all disco.

p3142488

p3142490

Mike bombed Bullock Track a couple of times. It’s hard to tell from the clip but its STEEP and has 2 stages and the last bit drops like a hydroslide. Frank got some great shots with his SLR cam so I’ll upload those tomorrow.

After that we headed to the hill behind the Zoo by Western Springs. We had talked about this one for a while but had never bombed it. Mike just pedalled straight into it. Callum hit it next- Jeff and I hit it from about 10m down. It was actually scary as hell setting up, and super fun through the bottom going warp speed.p3142493

p3142492

p3142494

p3142496

Mike scares me when he does leg thru frame tricks. I worry about compound fractures!

p3142500

Leave a Reply

