The build up

by

Here are those built up snaps of Chris’ bike I said I’d get up here. it looks cool in raw but I still think it will be perfect with a clean sharp paint job. Cheery on the cake and all that. Aesthetics aside, it rides very nicely indeed – the gusseted BB and short stiff chainstays give a noticeably solid and confident feel on power on the pedals which I really liked on my quick spin with it. Chris promptly took it for almost 100km test ride over the long weekend result – “this bike is fucking Rad”. Next bike in the Deflux shed will be my version with a few odd adaptions and another classic based track frame with a twist.

Stay tuned

Simon
Chris' Full build
sloping TT
Chris' Full build
Chris and bike

Leave a Reply

