Lester – Tour of Northland

by


Flatted stage one after avoiding a big pile up, then again stage two & with
no wheel wagon near I waited around half an hour each day for a wheel. These
pics from day two’s flat near Tane Mahuta in the Kauri forest up north,
after finally getting a wheel I discovered my brakes rubbed on the carbon of
the wheel (not the brake surface) so had to ride remainder of the stage on
only a front brake, after my cup of coffee that is!
The number 13 seemed to follow me everywhere over the tour… Bad times!

Leave a Reply

